Ep. 47-& Adam & Castle Island Brewing Co.

Hi everyone and welcome to another episode of People & Pints! I don’t want to bury the lead so I’ll announce right here, in the second sentence, that this is also the final episode of P&P (at least for now). For eagle-eared listeners, it has been pretty obvious that over the past few months there have been gaps in content on this site and as my final semester of university is winding down, I’ve been sidetracked with lots of other responsibilities. And as fun as the podcast and blog have been, I’ve had to shift focus onto more pressing matters like school and work. Running a podcast isn’t that difficult but it certainly lost quality and regularity as I got busier. Anyway, I really loved this project and whether or not there were a lot of listeners, friends and colleagues seemed to enjoy the idea of People & Pints. I have no doubt that it will return in some capacity in the future. Until then, I’ll leave everything on the site as is.

IMG_4862This episode of People & Pints was fantastic and I had a blast chatting with Adam. He shared the Castle Island Brewing story and the local flavor of Norwood. The drive down was great and I enjoyed getting a little bit out of Boston on such a nice day. The beers were delicious and Adam shared some really great stories about Castle Island Brewing and what it takes to open a brewery in the Boston area (and at all, for that matter). Construction is well under way on the forthcoming Castle Island taproom and I encourage everyone to seek out cans of the beer or visit the brewery if you get a chance to!

IMG_4863

Thanks for supporting the podcast and be sure to check out this final episode!

Cheers!

//html5-player.libsyn.com/embed/episode/id/5296484/height/360/width/640/theme/standard/autonext/no/thumbnail/yes/autoplay/no/preload/no/no_addthis/no/direction/backward/

Leave a comment